

Karnataka Bank Officers' Organisation (Regd.)

Regd. Office: Mangalore (D.K.) (Affiliated to AIBOA)

Somayaji House, II Floor, Bunts Hostel Road, Mangaluru - 575 003

Mob.: President: 94490 51322, Gen. Secretary: 76765 37553, E-mail: suresha.kboo@gmail.com

Circular No. 03/2023

READ AND CIRCULATE

May 22, 2023

Dear Comrades,

- ✤ AIBOA 8th NATIONAL CONFERENCE STAND-ALONE AGENDA OF ELECTION PROCESS COMPLETED
- ✤ OUR PRESIDENT COM. K RAGHAVA RE-ELECTED AS THE SECRETARY OF AIBOA
- ✤ YOUR GENERAL SECRETARY COM. SURESHA HEGDE S ELECTED AS THE JOINT SECRETARY OF AIBOA

* * * * *

Members are aware that the 8th National Conference of our apex organisation, AIBOA, the second largest union of the Bank Officers was held from 25th to 27th November, 2022 at Chandigarh. From our Organisation delegates representing 14 Regions participated in the Conference representing KBOO. The Conference was meaningful and successful in respect of deliberation of various issues confronting Banks and Bank Officers. The Conference was concluded except the issue of election of New Team of Office- bearers which was postponed to a future date.

The election of the new team of Office-bearers of AIBOA was held through E-voting by the Service Provider Right2Vote and the E-voting started on 20th May 2023 at 08:00 am and Voting ended on 22nd May 2023, at 08:00 am. The results of a secret ballot through E-voting to elect the new team of Office-bearers is announced by the Election Officer Com. V. Ananthanarayanan today.

We are glad to report that in the election, Our President **Com. K Raghava** has been reelected as the **Secretary of AIBOA** and your General Secretary, **Com. Suresha Hegde S**, has been elected as the **Joint Secretary of AIBOA**. It is a unique recognition to KBOO and its leadership at the National level. It is a momentous occasion for all of us to be cherished. The credit should go to all our members who showed total unity and solidarity towards KBOO and made KBOO a disciplined and vibrant unit of AIBOA. Kudos to you comrades.

We reproduce hereunder AIBOA Circular for the information of our members

With warm greetings,

Yours comradely,

(SURESHA HEGDE S.)

GENERAL SECRETARY



ALL INDIA BANK OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION

CENTRAL OFFICE 2nd Floor, 109/10, Angappa Naicken Street, CHENNAI - 600 001



Ph: 25265511 / Mobile: 98406 45081 Fax: 044-25249081 / e-mail : aiboa.hq@gmail.com Website: www.aiboa.org

Circular No.17/VIII/2023 22.05.2023

To:

ALL STATE COMMITTEES / UNITS

Comrades,

AIBOA – 8th National conference Stand-alone agenda of Election process completed

* * * * *

AIBOA, responding to the desire of conducting a secret ballot to elect the new team of office bearers, initiated the process of "**E-Voting**".

2. The delegates have the comfort of voting from **anywhere**, 100% secured and absolute privacy is maintained. The service provider based at Mumbai has taken total care in handling the exercise.

3. The Election Officer, Com. V. Ananthanarayanan, the time tested comrade of the movement, effectively carried out the assigned task meticulously in an organized way. Today, he took the special step to attend to the release of the election results to all the 630 delegates, on conclusion of the election exercise, a first step towards total transparency.

4. Our organization has fulfilled the commitment to conduct the election, as per the demand made in the conference held at Chandigarh in Nov, 2022. Delegates have been provided with "**fearless**" atmosphere thus providing 100% secrecy of their action too.

5. While we express our sincere appreciation for the E-Voting process, in which 70% delegates have participated in exercising their franchise. "Well begun exercise at Chandigarh has ended today". In this exercise there is neither Victor nor Vanquished".

We appeal to every delegate / comrade of AIBOA to move together and achieve greater unity thus securing "**Dignity and Self respect**" to the officers.

SI	Post	Name	State
1	Chairman	Com. Alok Khare	Madhya Pradesh
2	Vice Chairman	Com. Anil Kumar V	AP & TS
3	President	Com. A N Suresh	Karnataka
4	Vice Presidents	Com. Ashwani Kumar	Punjab
5		Com. Dr Kumar Arbind	Bihar
6		Com. Ashwani Pradhan	J & k, ladakh
7		Com. Gurminder S Oberoi	Maharashtra

8	General Secretary	Com. Nagarajan S	Maharashtra
9	Deputy General Secretaries	Com. Charanjeev Joshi	Punjab
10		Com. D S Ganesan	Tamil Nadu
11		Com. Ramabhadran V	Tamil Nadu
12		Com. Devdas Menon	Maharashtra
13		Com. Gopal Nag	West Bengal
14	Secretaries	Com. Baroorkar Krishna	Maharashtra
15		Com. A V Vithal Koteswara Rao	Karnataka
16		Com. Gurmeet Singh	Punjab
17		Com. Deep Prakash Rawat	West Bengal
18		Com. Sanjay Kumar Handa	Delhi
19		Com. Prajith Kumar O	Kerala
20		Com. Raghava K	Karnataka
21		Com. KVVSRSN Murali	AP & TS
22		Com. Vijay Krishna Mathur	Uttar Pradesh
23		Com. Parveen Kumar Goel	Haryana
24	Joint Secretaries	Com. Vijay Benishyam Meshram	Maharashtra
25		Com. Jitendra Prasad Shaw	West Bengal
26		Com. Nirmal Kumar Dutta	West Bengal
27		Com. Sudhir Saxena	Uttar Pradesh
28		Com. Anil Limbachiya	Gujarat
29		Com. Suresha Hegde S	Karnataka
30		Com. Ghanshayam Sharma	Uttar Pradesh
31		Com. Chandra Mohan Singh	Bihar
32		Com. Riyaz Ahmed Bhat	J & K, Ladakh
33		Com. Vinod Kumar H	Kerala
34		Com. Tapan Sarkar	West Bengal
35	Treasurer	Com. Jawaher R	Tamil Nadu

"All glory to AIBOA" You are born with the Ability To change someone's life Do not ever waste it".

Let us move together, work together and achieve the best.

Yours Comradely,

/S.NAGARAJAN/ GENERAL SECRETARY